Thursday, June 28, 2012

MIPA 22nd AGM 2012

The 22nd Annual General Meeting of Malaysian Intellectual Property Association (MIPA) was held on 26th June 2012 at Royal Lake Club, Kuala Lumpur. Election was held and the new line up of office bearers and executive committee members are:

Peter Desmond Wee

Vice President
Dr Koshy Philip

Honorary secretary
Dennis BL Tan

Honorary treasurer
Robin Low

Executive committee members
Dr Chris Hemingway
Lee Lin Li
Lim Bee Yi
Naidu Appanan
Ong Boo Seng

I wish to express appreciation towards former MIPA exco for having confidence in me to pick up the position of honorary secretary. I will do my best to carry on the good work and legacy that you have created. I will be reachable and open to MIPA members for any feedback to improve the organization.

No comments: